OK! Listen Up! My newest book is out! It took a long time to do the editing on it as I have been busy over the last year. Mostly, taking care of my Mom who has not been well over the last year and all the changes that happened around that event. But finally I got the book put out on Lulu.com and it’s out for you to buy and enjoy.

The name of the book is ‘Space Pirates,’ and yes, it is a science fiction book. I wrote it for Nanowrimo back in 2007. Why science fiction, you ask? Well I always wanted to try my hand at writing something like that and decided to have some fun with the genre and write a book in that vein.

The story involves a scientist who once worked at SETI in search of contacting intelligent life in the galaxy. He never does until he meets a neighbor who lives next door to his parent’s farm in Iowa. If you want to know more, buy the book or download it at Lulu.com.

There are not too many from Northwest Indiana writing science fiction these days, as far as I know. So here’s your chance to help one if your own out.

Given the economy, I’ve tried to keep the price down on the book.

You can get my book here:

http://www.lulu.com/peaclver

Either that or just go to Lulu.com and search for ‘Space Pirates,’ and it will come up.

Hope you get a chance to pick it up!